Returning Past
People running past me for cover from the rain
I stand there still, and embrace the rain drops onto my skin
My eyes shut and letting go of all my trepidation and pain
remembering memories that were so thin

The times we were happy and nothing to worry about
Benevolent you were and Intrepid you made me feel
living life to fullest as if our age is frozen and will throughout
our life, was perfect but separated from you seems so unreal

it happened so quickly that I didn't get chance to apologize
You wanted to meet me one last time but I couldn't and destroyed our friendship

Our separation was so vehement, we didn't have time to say our goodbyes
I went through so much I wonder if you went through hardship

I wish to myself if I can see you again and repair our acrid bond because I need to cope.
I open my eyes again and there you are standing front of me, I sense hope.
Nazma
8/30/2010 07:09:53 am

Clever way to use all the vocabulary words in one poem, I should've done that.

Reply



Leave a Reply.